20 years together

EU publishes list of non-cooperative tax jurisdictions

07 December 2017

Attempting to reduce a significant annual revenue loss, the EU blacklisted for first time ever 17 jurisdictions and put more than 45 on notice. 
According to the EU the non-cooperative jurisdictions failed to match up to international standards and did not provide sufficient commitments that they would change their position during the check-up procedure held for more than one year. Further jurisdictions affected are expected to be listed in 2018.  
Specific measures are yet to be taken by the Member States against the unfair tax competition, however it is expected that the blacklist will be linked immediately to EU legislation so that listed jurisdictions will not be eligible for European funds. 
For more detailed informtion click here.
« Zurück  Weiter »